Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Women predominate in Liberal Democrat defences

All those Liberal Democrat constituencies where the current member of the Westminster parliament is standing down have now completed their selection of candidates for the 2015 general election. The list is as follows (name of retiring MP in brackets):

Bath (Don Foster): Steve Bradley

Berwick on Tweed (Sir Alan Beith): Julie Pörksen

Brent Central (Sarah Teather) Ibrahim Taguiri

Mid Dorset and North Poole (Annette Brooke): Vikki Slade

North East Fife (Sir Menzies Campbell): Tim Brett

Gordon (Sir Malcolm Bruce): Christine Jardine

Hazel Grove (Sir Andrew Stunell): Lisa Smart

Somerton and Frome (David Heath): Sarah Yong

No comments: